Interreg North West Europe

Interreg North-West Europe (NWE) is a European Territorial Cooperation Programme funded by the European Commission with the ambition to make the North-West Europe area a key economic player and an attractive place to work and live, with high levels of innovation, sustainability and cohesion. It invests EUR 370 million of European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) in activities based on the cooperation of organisations from eight countries: Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Project Theme:
Innovation, Low carbon transition, Ressource & materials efficiency

Applicant Type:
Any organisation, public or private

Project Type:
Collaboraton projects

International consortium

Type of Funding:
Calls for proposals

Programme website:

01/2014 - 12/2020

Contact address:
NWE Secretariat "Les Arcuriales", 6th Floor, 45, rue de Tournai, Entrée D, F-59000 Lille, FRANCE

33 (0)3 20 78 55 00